Building Service 32BJ Benefit Funds
Employer Contact Information


Employer Services Contact Telephone: 212-388-3354


Employer Services

Employer Services is the contact between the employer and the Funds regarding your employee’s benefits enrollment and remittance reporting requirements. The Department is available to train employer’s staff on member information and contribution. Employer Services will hold weekly employer workshops on Thursdays, 10:00 AM and 2:00 PM (click here to download reservation form). At these employer orientation sessions, besides training on reporting, remittance billing and Funds policy and procedures, you will have the opportunity to discuss your issues in a smaller setting. Reservations required.

Employers should communicate employer-related issues/inquiries to:

Employer Services
Building Service 32BJ Benefit Funds
25 West 18th Street
New York, NY 10011
Office: 212-388-3354 -- Fax: 212-388-2033 -- Email: employerrelations@32bjfunds.com

Contact Phone E-mail
Kevin Toomey, Director 212-388-3518 ktoomey@32bjfunds.com
Trevor Montgomery, Manager 212-388-3687 tmontgomery@32bjfunds.com
Miguel Montero, Supervisor 212-388-3506 mmontero@32bjfunds.com
Luz Disla, Employer Services Representative 212-388-3653 ldisla@32bjfunds.com
Lumira Rroji, Employer Services Representative 212-539-2739 lrroji@32bjfunds.com
Jessica Zeroual, Benefit Funds Coordinator (Washington, DC) 202-387-4007 jzeroual@32bjfunds.com
Tatiana Torres 212-388-3512 ttorres@32bjfunds.com
Erica Hardin 212-388-3213 ehardin@32bjfunds.com

 

 

Billing & Collection

The Billing & Collection Department is responsible for the generation and mailing of remittance reports, processing of employer contributions and collections of outstanding amounts due to the Funds. The Department manages the employer compliance audit program utilizing two independent accounting firms to perform contribution compliance audits. The Department also works with the Funds legal counsel on collections of delinquent accounts

Employers should communicate inquiries regarding Statement of Accounts, discrepancies and delinquencies, audits and requests for refunds to:

Billing & Collection
Building Service 32BJ Benefit Funds
25 West 18th Street
New York, NY 10011
Office: 212-388-2083 -- Fax: 212-388-3348

Contact Phone E-mail
David Murphy, Assistant Manager 212-388-2736 dmurphy@32bjfunds.com

 

Department of Eligibility

The Department of Eligibility (DOE) is responsible for processing enrollment information for all members and their eligible dependents. This includes: Enrollment updates via enrollment forms and Qualified Medical Child Support Notices, employee status changes, personal identification and address changes. DOE maintains and continually monitors memberís demographic and employment status to ensure all records are accurate and up to date. In addition, DOE handles the administration of COBRA benefits and maintains eligibility for members on disability.

The following forms are to be mailed or faxed to the Department of Eligibility:

 

Department of Eligibility
Building Service 32BJ Benefit Funds
25 West 18th Street
New York, NY 10011
Fax: 212-844-2717


 
 

 

table ends -->